The Cool Things About My School

   This blog post is going to be about my school and some stuff about it and what I do during the day. The school I go to is Mcdowell Middle School and it is a branch of the Logan Elm School District. 

     I am going to start off with how we get to school. We have many kids come on buses but we also have a lot come in cars so it is pretty well balanced.

          Now this is about my day. Our first period or class is around 7:55 in the morning and we end our day at like 2:30 in the afternoon. We do not get to pick our day or what classes come first and last. Our classes are roughly 55 minutes long. Nobody has the same schedule here at our school. 

      My first class of the day is guided study. It is a class where you can get any homework done or other classwork done. My second class is Science. Then my last class before lunch is Language Arts. Like I said I have lunch then Academic Enrichment (AE) which is another class to get our homework done. After Lunch I have Social Studies, next is Math then last is Art. Then after school kids have their sports practices or other club practices. 

We do not have one specific teacher, we have a different teacher for every subject or class.

     The layout of our school is a little bit different. We have six different schools in our district. We have three elementary’s that have grades kindergarten through 4th grade. The intermediate school is 5th and 6th grade. Then we have our middle school which has 7th and 8th grade. Then finally our high school which consists of 9th through 12th grade.

     Now something special that is happening with our school is we are getting a new building built so that we can combine our whole school district into one building instead of six different buildings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>